Infographic: How to play Settlers of Catan

HowToPlayCatan  CatanSQ

This is what I think all game instructions should be like.

As a long time board game enthusiast I have explained the rules to ‘The Settlers of Catan’ countless times.  The process of bringing new players up to speed takes a lot of time.  In searching for an easier way to explain my favorite board game I decided to put my design skills to work on the problem.

The results were eye opening for me.  So much so that I now thing that all game instructions should come in some form of infographic to shorten the time between you opening the box and playing the game.

Why an infographic?  That’s the easy part.  90% of the information transmitted to the brain is visual.  Not only that but visual information is processed by the brain 60,000x faster than text.  When you have to learn something quickly there is no better…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

